The NBDB is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2013 National Book Development Trust Fund in the amount of Two Hundred Thousand Pesos (P200,000.00) each.

Local History of a Province Written in English or Filipino:

1) A Night of Sendong, an English translation of the book Sa Kagabhion sa Sendong Narratives of Children-Survivors by Lilian C. Dela Peña
2) Histories in Memories: Remembering the July 16, 1990 Earthquake by Anna Christie V. Torres
3) Veils of Martys – The Bicolanos and the Revolution of 1896 by Danilo M. Gerona
4) The Night that Changed the River by Jeena Rani Marquez-Manaois and Ma. Elena Paulma

A Novel Written in Ilocano:

1) Ti Bantay Asin by Sherma Benosa
2) Kalinawa by Hermilinda Bulong
3) Panangsapul iti Puraw a Kabalio by Ariel Tabag

Appropriate Livelihood/New Technologies in Entrepreneurship:

1) Nilala: Traditional na Sining at Industriya ng mga Kababaihan ng Mauban, Quezon by Annabelle M. Calleja

Details of the NBDTF awarding ceremony will be announced at a later date.